WGBH | Board meeting schedule

 

Meetings of the WGBH Board of Trustees, most of its committees, and the WGBH Community Advisory Board are open to the public. WGBH Board of Trustees meetings generally begin with brief closed sessions. To insure that we have space for all that want to attend, we ask that members of the public who are interested in coming to a meeting phone us at (617) 300-3606 within the five days prior to a specific meeting. Unless otherwise indicated, all meetings are held in the Cahners or Reno Conference Rooms at WGBH, One Guest Street, Boston, MA. Meetings commence promptly at their noted start times.

WGBH Board and Committee Meetings Schedule

2014 - 2015
All meetings in Cahners or Reno Conference Rooms at WGBH unless otherwise noted.

 
 
Board of Trustees
Wednesday, February 5, 2014, 4pm
Wednesday, May 7, 2014, 4pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014, 4pm
Wednesday, December 3, 2014, 4pm
Wednesday, February 4, 2015, 4pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2015, 4pm

Trustee Executive Committee
Wednesday, January 8, 2014, 4pm
Wednesday, April 2, 2014, 4pm
Wednesday, June 11, 2014, 2:30pm
Wednesday, September 10, 2014, 4pm
Wednesday, September 24, 2014, 4pm (Conference Call)
Wednesday, November 5, 2014, 4pm  CANCELLED
Wednesday, January 7, 2015, 4pm
Wednesday, April 1, 2015, 4pm
Wednesday, June 3, 2015, 4pm

Board of Overseers
Thursday, March 6, 2014, 5pm
Wednesday, May 7, 2014, 5pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014, 8am
Winter and Spring meeting dates TBD.

Audit Committee
Thursday, January 16, 2014, 4pm (Conference Call)
Monday, February 3, 2014, 4pm
Wednesday, April 16, 2014, 4pm
Monday, June 2, 2014, 4pm
Tuesday, November 11, 2014, 4pm
Tuesday, January 13, 2015, 4pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2015, 4pm
Tuesday, June 23, 2015, 4pm

Commercial Policies Committee
Dates TBD
 
Compensation Committee
Monday, April 28, 2014, 4:30pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014, 4pm (Conference Call)

Finance Committee
Tuesday, January 28, 2014, 4pm
Tuesday, April 29, 2014, 4pm
Tuesday, May 27, 2014, 4pm
Tuesday, October 28, 2014, 4pm
Tuesday, January 27, 2015, 4pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2015, 4pm
Tuesday, June 16, 2015, 4pm
 
Investment Committee
Meetings are held at the offices of Cambridge Associates,125 High St, Boston, MA 02110
Thursday, January 23, 2014, 4pm
Wednesday, April 30, 2014, 12pm
Tuesday, July 29, 2014, 12pm
Friday, October 24, 2014, 12pm
Friday, February 6, 2015, 12pm

Marketing and Communications Committee
Tuesday, January 28, 2014, 8:30am
Tuesday, December 2, 2014, 8:30am CANCELLED

 Overseers Nominating Committee
Thursday, January 30, 2014, 4pm
Thursday, March 27, 2014, 4pm
Thursday, April 24, 2014, 4pm (Conference Call)
Thursday, October 9, 2014, 4pm  CANCELLED
Thursday, January 29, 2015, 4pm
Thursday, March 19, 2015, 4pm
Thursday, April 16, 2015, 4pm (Conference Call)

Strategic Working Group
Dates TBD
 
Trustee Nominating Committee
Tuesday, January 29, 2014, 4pm
Tuesday, April 29, 2014, 11:30am (Conference Call)
Monday, September 29, 2014, 12:30pm
Monday, November 24, 2014, 11am (Conference Call)
Wednesday, January 28, 2015, 4pm
Tuesday, April 29, 4pm, 2015, 4pm

 

More information on closed meetings

 

WGBH Community Advisory Board

The WGBH Community Advisory Board holds business meetings five months of the year. They are open to the public, beginning at 5:30pm. Unless otherwise indicated, all meetings are held in the Cahners Room at WGBH, One Guest Street, Boston, MA. Please address any questions to 617-300-2506.

Monday, May 19, 2014

Monday, April 28, 2014

Monday, March 24, 2014

Monday, January 13, 2014

Monday, November 18, 2013

Wednesday, October 9, 2013    

More about WGBH

 

Impact

Awards

Emmys, Peabodys, even two Oscars...we're proud of the honors we've earned. See our latest >


LEED certified

Our Brighton headquarters is LEED certified by the US Green Building Council. Learn more >
 

Support

Our best work happens for you, because of you. Every contribution keeps public broadcasting independent, creative, and strong.

Make a donation today >
Explore volunteer opportunities >
See our Community Advisory Board
WCRB Celebrates the Holidays
Christmas Celtic: $5 off for Members Adlob